Southeast Tourism Society Selects Ridgeland Fine Arts Festival as an ‘STS Top 20 Event’

Travel industry organization has saluted region’s best events since 1985

ATLANTA, Ga. (Jan. 23, 2018) – Southeast Tourism Society (STS) has named the Ridgeland Fine Arts Festival as one of the STS Top 20 Events in the Southeast for April 2018.

The 2018 RFAF will be April 7-8th in Ridgeland, Miss. at the Renaissance at Colony Park and will feature artists from around the nation. The STS Top 20 Festival and Event Awards have highlighted programs around the Southeast since 1985.

Travel industry experts select 20 events per month, and STS publicizes them throughout the United States. The complete list is published on two websites: Southeast Tourism Society and Travel Media Press Room.

The RFAF weekend includes live music, children’s and youth activities featuring artists’ demonstrations and “make and take” crafts. Festival artists are chosen by a panel of independent jurors, and selected media include clay, drawing/pastels, fiber, glass, jewelry, mixed media, painting, photography, printmaking sculpture and wood. Other weekend event offerings include the Ridgeland OBO Tandem Rally, the Run Now Wine Later 5K and the Sante South Wine Festival. Details on all events can be found at or the RFAF Facebook page.

“The Southeast is home to unique and memorable events throughout the year. In spotlighting the Top 20 festivals and events each month, STS is not only giving these events the recognition they deserve, but we’re also creating a quick reference guide to some of the best festivals in the Southeast,” said Bill Hardman, president and CEO of the Southeast Tourism Society. “These events are important to the economic vitality of our communities, and this is a way for us to acknowledge the time and resources organizers have tirelessly spent to create memories for their attendees.”

STS, founded in 1983 and headquartered in Atlanta, Ga., is a non-profit organization dedicated to promoting tourism to and within 12 states – Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia.


Featured logo artwork by Sam Collins